clean 9, forever living, general, health, lifestyle, wellbeing

C9 – Day 3

So today’s the day, the day I can have food, well a proper meal. The plan has now changed slightly meaning I now have a shake to add to breakfast AND lunch

wpid-20150623_131520.jpg

and the much welcomed and anticipated addition of a 600 cal meal to tea. I’m not sure if I’m more excited over this or the reduction in aloe gel from 8 cupfuls a day to only two.

I still haven’t experienced any hunger, only now but I think that’s more because dinner is prepared I’m just waiting for Andrew to finish what he’s doing to have it. I used Clean 9 meal suggestions I found online, and I’ve gone for chicken wholemeal wraps with peppers, onions, lettuce and a homemade salsa (which is just tomatoes I’ve boiled then peeled, mashed up, added chopped red onion and red wine vinegar), and sour cream.

I faced a big challenge tonight as Jessica had three friends come for tea. She wanted pizza and a tea party.

wpid-2015-06-24-19.54.34.jpg.jpeg

I had no temptation with the pizza, but the cakes, crisps, and chocolate biscuits I did. Well not temptation as such, I didn’t think once about eating any of them, but I imagined it. When the kids had finished eating there was loads left and Andrew ate the chocolate and lemon cupcakes, whilst reasurring me they weren’t very nice..

I definitely do have more energy, and my clothes are feeling loose after just two days. I’m looking forward to having an excuse to go clothes shopping soon. I feel and look so much less bloated. My skin is clearer,  I already do have pretty good skin, but I seem to have more colour to the extent it makes my usual foundation looks a bit dark.

So I’m liking the results so far, with every intention of doing the whole 9 days still. I do know one thing though, there is no way I could or would do a meal replacement diet of shakes long term. I’m planning my full days meals now for once I’ve finished this cleanse, and I’m sticking to it.

Ok, I think it’s time for dinner!!!

Leave a Reply

