clean 9, diet, excercise, forever living, general, health, health and fitness, lifestyle, mental health, wellbeing

Clean 9 – Day 2

So day 2 is done and I didn’t expect to say I’ve found it pretty easy.

Todays plan was exactly the same as yesterdays. Only difference was I has the ‘snack’ (fiber mixed with water) at about 9 rather than nearer lunchtime as I did yesterday.

wpid-20150623_083437.jpg

The shake I mixed with organic rice milk and it didn’t taste much different than it did with water. It’s not great, but drinkable.

wpid-20150623_131520.jpg

I’m still knocking back the aloe gel like I’m doing a bushtucker, trial but it’s mind over matter.

I’ve had a few strawberries, cherries, a grapefruit and an apple throughout the day, which are the free foods and only foods I can have on days 1 and 2, and eaten in moderation.

The programme claims that during days 1 and 2, you will begin to purge toxins and in this time your body will reset itself and mind. I definitely feel my mind has been reset. I’ve still had all the vitamins my body needs over the last two days, just not in food form.

I do feel more energetic, but not overly. Just kind of less lethargic. I’m not craving or missing the usual chocolate, cakes, crisps, or even hungry, but I am really looking forward to a 600 cal meal tomorrow.

If these are the two hardest days, then I can do the next 7 no problem.

Leave a Reply

